29.08.2014

Is it Friday yet?

Oh my lord! Many things happened since I came back home, among them I have a job again! Yeeiiii me! It’s going to be a short contract of one month but I am very excited and looking forward a prolongation of it for maybe… year? Maybe I am too optimistic.

The Welcome Fair of the university ended yesterday and I was there with my classmates from the master, almost everybody seems to be quite nice so I felt really happy to meet them all. During these days after my coming back I was assisting in the Helsinki Summer Seminar and that was suuuper tiring! There was fun too but after two weeks (well, technically one and half) I am devastated both physically and mentally. So I am more than happy that today is Friday and a quiet one. On Monday I have the orientation week, so I don’t have to come to work, but since the orientation is in the same place where I work… it is kind of impossible not to come to work, in a way. Needless to say how nervous/excited I am about starting the program : )

Suomenlinna August 2014

Responder

