10.06.2014

So here I am, in Tromso,

Well, not in Tromso but in Sommaroy (I think it is written like that). It is a small fishing island up north. The trip went very smoothly and I arrived on time. Although I have slept during the plane trips, I feel really tired and (of course) I do have a terrible headache ;D

I am a super surprised on how nice the landscape looks up here, it is breathtaking in many aspects. We are staying in a small hotel and we will be here for the next one day and half, my colleagues will be here longer but I will leave earlier on Thursday so that I can go to work back on Friday morning… such a workaholic!

Tomorrow I have my very short presentation on Ashgate and OSCOLA guidelines, around 20 minutes, more like a briefing. I am a bit nervous but I know it will go fine. And it is always nice to have Anna around, I feel less stressed of being here knowing there is a friendly face in the audience. It is a bit crazy to think that I am so nervous even ifn this is the third time I meet this people… but still I am.

But now is time to go to shower and bed, because tomorrow is going to be a looong day.

(Pics available via: http://www.mardislife.tumblr.com)

 

Responder

