15.03.2014

It seems that winter is back!

During last night we got lots of “wet” snow. Meaning it will melt away soon, but who cares! it is snow anyway 🙂 This week has been a huge mess, the Finnish course just started and I had time for nothing during half of the week, just work + lessons. I am surprised of the amount of vocabulary that I know already, and I am also surprised of the amount of things I have forgotten in five months! I really need to study all Finnish course 2 grammar…. well, not study but to have a look in order to refresh the concepts (mainly adverbs and type of words).

In work all has been more or less calm (except some incidents with workmates) and I am still waiting to know if I would get a prolongation of my contract… let’s see! (Katsotaan!). But the most important thing of this week is that we have started our seed garden – greenhouse!! On Tuesday we planted paprika, chilli, strawberry (monthly strawberry) and micro – tomatoes. Boyfriend was more interested in getting the chillies, hopefully they are still growing. Despite what you might think, there is a paprika plant growing already :] That makes us really really happy! and it seems that today a little tomato has appeared, but I want to confirm it first. I really want strawberries to grow, I have lots of hope in that, I would really love to have strawberries in my balcony :3

Apart of these vegetables, we are waiting to plant basilica, spring onion, parsley, rosemary, thyme and lavender. We should do this very soon, as the seeding season is March-April. A bit related with plants, I am “babysitting” three flowers for my very good friend Elishka, who is now in Strasbourg, at the Council of Europe, such a talented girl she is, and such an amazing person!

Fingers crossed for me updating the blog tomorrow!

Nahdaan!

Responder

