25.07.2013

Today is the last day of the first week of the Finnish course.

I feel very excited about the course. Everyday I get to know my classmates more and I enjoy learning so much that I always do more exercises than what I was supposed to do. I guess this is what happens when you really like what you are doing.

Thinking about this new attitude, I have realized that it has been a while since I felt so excited about something. This feeling reminds me when I was on summer holidays and mom bought me school exercise notebook so I wouldn’t forget what we did during the year. She did this because in my school,if you passed all subjects they didn’t send any extra work for summer; as you can guess I have always passed all my subjects in time during school and she thought it could be good to do something anyway. The thing is that I finished those notebooks during the first week of the holidays, I liked them so much that I couldn’t stop writing.

And that’s how I feel now, I feel I want to do more and more. But feeling this again makes me wonder why I didn’t feel like this during my university years? I know I did not study what I wanted, and maybe this is the sign of it.

Nähdään huomenna!

Responder

