Second Week. Wednesday.

Today I have had a meeting with one woman at the Giellagas Institute, and even if it was short it has been interesting and has given me a completely new perspective to continue my research. In order to get there we needed to catch bus (n.7) because the university area is quite far from where we live in Oulu.

I have to say that I was incredibly amazed bigness by the of the place! University is extremely big! Probably what has impressed me the most is the fact that all is connected together so you don’t have to go out in order to change from one faculty to another. I found that very useful.

After our visit we headed to city center to eat a snack and go to Stockmann to enjoy the Hullut Päivät (crazy days) which is a kind of sales days where people get overexcited and buy things like the world is going to end tomorrow. For me it was nice to see so much people in the mall, maybe a bit too crowd but it was fine. I got two new books that will go into my reading challenge:

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

2. Red Sorghum by Mo Yan

And also body milk (which is pretty normal and has no special interest in being explained I think). Once home we ate some pullat (Finnish buns) and made my favorite dish Macaroni Casserole, the most delicious dish my boyfriend does (followed closely with noodles and meat).

Responder

