Day 2

I arrived tiredly to Finland after a flight of non-sleep but I was happy. As we flown over the city I could see it totally covered by a thick mist, it was giving a magical glow to the city of Oulu. Flight was on time and my suitcase (for first time in life) was not the last one, so I rushed to catch a taxi and come to the apartment. It seems my Finnish is not so bad because the taxi driver was able to understand all I said to him (I am so proud).

My first day in here was fantastic, but this second has turned out to be a bit sad. My grandfather has died today, it seems unrealistic that this has happened so soon, not even 48 hours after I left him home sleeping.

I feel sad but happy that he is resting in a better place. Now I only hope he can watch me and take care of me from above.

Deja un comentario